Floaty floral mini skirts

It strikes me that the floaty floral mini never really goes away, though fashionistas will have you think that it’s the latest must-have for this spring. Suits me! I think they are dead cute and I am going to make one with this fabric I snapped up in Oxfam for £2.99. It just happens to have accents of orange to match my shoes!

Floral fabric for intended skirt

Floral fabric for intended skirt!

I love the way you can dress them up or down, with nude legs, flats or heels or Doc Martens, long socks or 60 derniers.

I have a pretty good idea how I am going to go about fashioning an ooobop! version and hope to break down the process over the next week for anyone who wants to have a go.

In the mean time I will leave you with some images of what has prompted my next project . . .

Skirts from Topshop

Skirts from Topshop

Skirts from Asos (1st and 2nd left), Fern Cotton sports a floral, far right

Skirts from Asos (1st and 2nd left), Fern Cotton sports a floral, far right

Leave a Reply

