Long T-shirt dress

Long T-shirt dress

Long T-shirt dress

Super easy patterns are always a winner. Especially when you need to whip something up super quick for a night out. Thank you my beloved Burdastyle magazine! January 2011 featured a series of ‘leisure wear to relax at home in’. This little number was 123B and consisted of a front, a back and 2 sleeves. I allowed a 5mm seam allowance and used the stretch/overlock stitch on my trusty Janome. Simples!

Goes to show that artistic licence goes a long way. . . and how contrary I like to be . . . short of relaxing at home I danced my little socks (and boots) off the whole night to the fabulous set performed by Dans band, The Redfords. They are a great wedding band for anyone interested, and we were so lucky to have them perform at one of our local pubs as they are constantly booked up for weddings and corporate events. A rare treat!

2 thoughts on “Long T-shirt dress

  1. Wahay, it looks great on you, I love how you’re dancing in ‘leisure wear’! Thanks for your lovely comment on Burda Style. Just noticed your comment on did you make that’s blog, are you coming along to the Goldhawk Road shindig? I used to live just off the Goldhawk Road too. Would be nice to meet you and exchange Goldhawk notes! x

    • Thank you Jane. This sewing world is proving to be a very small one… and I’m loving it! I think it would be rude of me not to come along to the Goldhawk Rd meet up! I need more fabric like a hole in the head but it would be lovely to meet you and fun to do a fabric shop crawl on mass!

Leave a Reply

