ooobop! stripy cowl top (and the white falcon!)

stripy cowl top

ooobop! stripy cowl top

stripy cowl top

ooobop! stripy cowl top

This very easy little top was created from another great free pattern on Burdastyle. Ichigogirl is the clever lady behind the design and she kindly supplied the downloadable pattern and simple instructions for the top and a dress version. Click here for the link.

I used a cotton jersey and welcomed the chance to practice with some stretchy fabric. I don’t have a serger but I do have some stretch stitches on my trusty Janome and I won’t be beat! I have recently sussed a good few stitches to use but still have to do a test run on offcuts before I trust that stitches wont be missed or that unintended pin-tucks appear.

I have also entered this one into Made by Rae‘s springtop sewalong 2011. Didn’t think I’d get one done let alone two!

Thank you once again to my lovely fiancé for taking the photos. Though I think really and truthfully it was a good excuse for him to include the other love of his life…

me and my love rival

me and the other bird!

8 thoughts on “ooobop! stripy cowl top (and the white falcon!)

    • Thanks Fiona. Im sure you will see more of ‘his ladies’ if I ask him to take more photos. He is just thinking about buying a new bass, custom made, in bubblegum pink!

  1. Pingback: Me Made May 13: My third week | ooobop!

  2. Pingback: Me Made May 13: My final days | ooobop!

Leave a Reply

