ooobop! gingham blouse, with me in it!

It has been noted on more than one occasion that I took the easy way out of showcasing my new blouse! Well, thanks to Mr Ooobop! and his (strange) photographic angles, I can now bring you living proof that the top fits and works as an office separate! I got some lovely comments at work today and I must say that it has proved to be a  perfect item of clothing for both crazy Indian summers and rubbishly air conditioned offices. I am presently eyeing up the stash for version no. 2!

wearing the gingham blouse with my subtle red pvc handbag

Well something had to match those buttons!

The subtle walk away and turn around pose!

The subtle walk away and turn around pose!

The funny angles only got worse after this!

I have got legs really!

Not the most flattering angle but at least you get to see how the yokes and the pleats come together!

21 thoughts on “ooobop! gingham blouse, with me in it!

  1. Oh this is just lovely! I’ve already identified some suitable fabric in my stash for my very own version. Thanks for inspiring me and for sharing the link to the pattern ;o)

  2. See, I wasn’t convinced by the picture in burda, but that top looks fantastic on you!

    It’s not just your offices with the rubbish air conditioning – VBR’s just the same….

Leave a Reply

