McCalls 8473 and Simplicity 3302

In my pure excitement I posted these on my Facebook page before I even had them in my sweaty mits, but I forgot to share them with you here. How could I forget?! They are such beauties and I am trying so hard to not let them interfere with my mission to create ooobop! basics! Though, actually the jacket could indeed be an ooobop! basic…. in a nice lightweight wool. Perfect for a glamourous night out yet classic enough for the office! What do you reckon?

1950s Misses Fitted Jacket McCall Pattern 8473

1950s Misses Fitted Jacket McCall Pattern 8473

Simplicity 3302: 1930s Dress with Fitted Bodice and Accessory Set

Simplicity 3302: 1930s Dress with Fitted Bodice and Accessory Set

9 thoughts on “McCalls 8473 and Simplicity 3302

    • I think you are right Marie! We will have to swap notes on the dress. I’m a bit scared as its an unmarked pattern and will be my first vintage make of the 30s. Excited about it all the same.

  1. Gorgeous patterns! That jacket could easily be a basic – I think it fits well into your mission, and would work well over your gingham blouse too. 😉

    Looking forward to seeing that dress made up – it’s stunning!

Leave a Reply

