Leopard-love shoes

Roder from Aldo

Roder from Aldo

You wouldn’t be wrong in thinking I have a thing about shoes but I do owe most of the wonderful shoe finds to my trusty self-appointed ‘shoe-scout’, Mr Ooobop! He spotted these little beauties online giving much reassurance that the height of them was balanced out by the platform, and so we set of to Westfield. Honestly, I tell no lies when I hype up his enthusiasm for ladies footwear including the sometimes tiresome task of shopping for them!

Roder leopard print shoes

See how the platform outweighs the heel?!

I wouldn’t go as far as saying they are the most comfortable shoes in the world but for the first half of my working day (given that I have been given a lift to work) they are not too bad. The 10-minute walk back to the tube station at the end of the day is a slow one to say the least!

At the peak they are an impressive 5.25 inches (13cm) high. Perfect for diddy people like me and possibly my tallest ones to date! All leather, save the adorable faux fur leopard print insert and the rubber sole which is an absolute life-saver as they are really grippy.

Roder leopard print shoes from Aldo

An impressive 5.25 inches at peak!

Not the cheapest pair in the shop at Β£90 but if you fancy some really impractical but not particularly comfy, dead cool shoes, pop along to Aldo. For the best part, most of the others are a little on the sensible side for me but they do have a great range of funky boots.

So what do you go for comfort or style? Or is there a both?!

9 thoughts on “Leopard-love shoes

  1. Fabulous shoes! I’m amazed and envious that your man likes shoe shopping. Reckon he can have a chat to my lad and convince him it’s OK to wait patietly when I call into a shoe shop? πŸ˜‰

  2. I am having palpitations! Those are too swell! My husband is a great shopper too- he loves to suggest things and hje’s usually right about my taste. What fab ensemble did you wear these with?

Leave a Reply

